Volunteer Now - News

Skip Navigation

New Years Honours Congratulations

13 January 2014

Volunteer Now would like to congratulate all recipients from Northern Ireland who received awards in the New Year Honours List, especially the large number of volunteers who were recognised.

The volunteers shared their time with a diverse range of organisations across Northern Ireland. Recipients included:

  • Dr Albert Robinson, for voluntary service to the Scout Movement.
  • Mrs Lynda Hill, Founder, Grovehill Animal Trust, Omagh, for services to animal welfare and to the community.
  • Miss Hazel Flannigan, a volunteer in the Braille Unit at Magheraberry Prison.
  • Mr John Doherty, for voluntary service to the community in Castlederg.
  • Mrs Barbara Blair, Board Member, Young Farmers Clubs of Ulster, for services to young people in Northern Ireland.
  • Mrs Rosemary Jordan, a volunteer with Riding for the Disabled.
  • Mr Robert McLean, Board Member, Dungannon Development Association, for services to the economy and regeneration of Dungannon and Donaghmore.