Volunteer Now - News

Skip Navigation

Lloyds Bank Foundation for NI 30th Anniversary Charity Achievement Awards

15 May 2015

The Lloyds Bank Foundation for Northern Ireland has launched the new Charity Achievement Awards as part of its 30th anniversary celebrations.

Executive Director Sandara Kelso-Robb, speaking to representatives of 30 voluntary sector organisations, said the awards were a chance to celebrate 30 years of vital work helping the lives of deprived communities. Ms Kelso-Robb said a total prize fund of 86,000 will be awarded as unrestricted grants of between 1000 - 2000 to outstanding charities funded by the Foundations from England, Wales, Northern Ireland and the Channel Islands, judged against six categories.

She added: “Prizes will be awarded at a regional level and will provide an opportunity for charities to showcase how they are on the frontline of tackling disadvantage and bettering lives in their communities. Finalists will then go forward to a UK wide final round, and will be invited to attend a prestigious awards ceremony at Banking Hall, the historic London Headquarters of Lloyds Bank.”


Charities eligible to apply must have a turnover under 1m and be in receipt of an active grant from the Lloyds Bank Foundations for England and Wales, Northern Ireland or the Channel Islands on the dates outlined in the eligibility guidelines here.

Charities will nominate themselves within their region marking achievement against the following categories:

  • Outstanding Impact
  • Against The Odds
  • Valuing Volunteers
  • Championing Change
  • Unsung Hero
  • Enterprising Collaboration

An overall prize will also be given for the ‘Foundations Charity of the Year’ award which will be selected from all applicants.

How to Apply

The awards are now open for entry and the online form can be accessed here.

Further information can be found on the Lloyds Bank Foundation website or by email.

The deadline for completed applications is midnight on 1 June 2015.

Lloyds bank foundation logo